Lazy Post Time: Clint On WANE

People who know me know of my lingering affection for the Fort Wayne Komets, the only hockey team of any real merit in my home state of Indiana. So imagine my delight when I discovered that Clint Reif, the assistant manager of the Chicago Blackhawks, was featured on Fort Wayne’s WANE on March 3rd. He began his career as a stick boy for the Komets.

If Clint seems familiar to you, that’s because he was featured on Blackhawks TV last year — sans ridiculous mustache, of course. I don’t know where that came from. Blame Indiana, I guess.

EDIT: Well, don’t I feel like an ass. The mustache is apparently a “rally ‘stache” for Coach Q when he was in the hospital. Thanks to @StoshFan21 for that information. So… it’s still ridiculous, but it’s for a good cause.

One thought on “Lazy Post Time: Clint On WANE

Leave a Comment

