I Hate the Offseason

My face, whenever I tried to write something on here for the past week or so. (Photo: Bridget Samuels/flickr)

Yeah, so, I’ve kind of sucked at getting content up here this past week.

I suppose no news is good news when it comes to the Blackhawks — but when you’re running a site that thrives on, well, news and information, it kind of gets old after a while. However, that’s no excuse for me not posting anything for a few days, and for that, I apologize.

So, since I have nothing to really talk about, here is what will be going down for the next couple of weeks:

  • The Runs On Duncan Awards (aka The Dunkies): Yes, after weeks of trying to get some sort of poll-type widget to work on here, we’ll finally be able to get this going on Monday thanks to our behind-the-scenes tech guru.
  • Our first Chicago Express post: We now have a Chicago Express writer! She’ll be bringing you news about the newest pro hockey team in the area.
  • Ridiculous summer idea: We’re adopting a hockey league during the summer and covering them — the Australian Ice Hockey League. Why? Because we can. Plus, I know one of the commissioners. Yes, it’s not the greatest hockey ever (it’s a semi-pro league), but where else am I going to see hockey during the summer around here?
  • Random stuff: Yes, even more random than the things I’ve been posting now.

It’ll be tough, but we’ll get through this summer somehow. Sit tight, everybody!

2 thoughts on “I Hate the Offseason

    1. Kat Velez Post author

      It’s seriously one of my favorite pictures of him ever, probably second to the picture of him holding up the Murdersaurus sign.

      Reply

Leave a Comment

