The Best And Worst NHL Arenas (According To Yelp)

The best and the worst (Photos: Doug Butchy/flickr, Doug Kerr/flickr)

A few days ago, I found myself reading Ranking Baseball’s Best Ballparks. It seemed simple enough. Nate Silver gathered the reviews for the 30 MLB ballparks from Yelp.com, figured out the average score for each, and ranked them. “Gee,” I said to myself, “someone should do the same thing for NHL arenas! Wouldn’t that be fun to see?” So, I decided to give it a shot myself.

I soon figured out why this might be a bad idea.

Read more now at the Kitchen Sink.

One thought on “The Best And Worst NHL Arenas (According To Yelp)

  1. NHL Arenas

    Since so many arenas are shared between the NBA and NHL, the rankings become a little blurry. I think the general consensus is that the Nassau Memorial Coliseum in Long Island is the NHL’s worst arena.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

