Happy Birthday, Niklas Hjalmarsson!

How do you say "birthday" in Swedish? (Photo: Bridget Samuels/flickr)

Niklas Hjalmarsson was born on June 6, 1987. He’s been blocking shots with his face ever since.

For this occasion, I have decided to translate “Happy Birthday” to Swedish. Here goes…

Heppy burthdey tu yuoo
Heppy burthdey tu yuoo
Heppy burthdey, deer Neekles
Heppy burthdey tu yuoo!
Bork bork bork!

Oh. Wait. That’s not Swedish. That’s Swedish Chef.

Eh. Close enough.

(Runs On Duncan: Come for the sarcasm. Stay for the cheap Swedish jokes.)

Okay, fine — I’ll do something nice for his birthday. Check out his girlfriend Elina’s blog (that she writes with her cousin, or so Google Translate tells me) here. I’m sure she’d appreciate some readers who aren’t deranged puckbunnies tearing her apart.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Niklas Hjalmarsson!

  1. Morgann Spicer

    Okay, the Heppy Burthdey just made me about spat my coffee. Terrible day until I read this. And I also really appreicate the Bolly birthday post as well.

    I love this site. Erin and I both got our inspiration for Lipstick and Lugnuts from Runs on Duncan. You gals rock our faces off!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Comment

