The ROD Fantasy Hockey Leagues: Updates!

Finally, after almost a month of stalling, Runs On Duncan will be starting its first fantasy hockey leagues!

Yes, “leagues.” As in “more than one league.” See, more people signed up for fantasy hockey than I thought would do so. I did promise that whoever signed up would be in a league, so… now I have two leagues. The good thing about this is that now I can have one rotisserie league and one head-to-head league, so everyone who gave a preference is now in their desired type of league. The people who did not give a preference were split down the middle and distributed evenly.

After the jump, find out which league you’re in, as well as other info that you may find important.

Listed here are your names, along with your Twitter usernames (or emails, if you don’t have a Twitter) so you can be sure that I’m talking about you.

 HEAD TO HEAD LEAGUE ROTISSERIE LEAGUE
 NAME  TWITTER or EMAIL  NAME  TWITTER or EMAIL
 Kat (me)  @RunsOnDuncan  Kat (me)  @RunsOnDuncan
 Megan  @Meg_Kristine21  Melissa  @melfior829
 Samantha  @SammiV4  Mel  @GeekMisconduct
 Caitie  @LittleRager  Amy  @KaerferinChicago
 Shane  csevenx6661@yahoo.com  Ann  @silvertongue
 Shawna  @shawnama14  Rob  @talloptician
 Charlene  @blackhawksgrl88  talkendo  @talkendo
 Keith  @KeithDotson  Lindsay  @lkrzepkowski
 Crystal  @BbdollBhawk2719  Ryan  @the_chicago_fan
 Kris  @calchisportsguy  Shannon  @cretingirl87
 Jeanna  @isitasolarfever  Hattie  @hattrot
 Sara  @wtfsara  Maegen  @mtotheg7
 Leslie  @augie2005  Rebecca  @rlimmekus
 Mar  @sportshashhash  Jen  @jencallisto
 Elena  c.elena.palmer@gmail.com  Heather  @rosncrantz
 Cathy  @Kaikoura16  James  @jayc4life
 Rylie  @0_Rylie  Susan  @chisusie
 Leiram  @CaptainMVP  Vickie  @amanoeveryday
 Belinda  @way2busymom  Cat  catherinem716@yahoo.com
 Brett  @BrettMyhres  Heather  @HawksCOfan

Sign-ups are now CLOSED! Congratulations to Heather for claiming the last spot in the rotisserie league.

And now, for the important information:

  1. The leagues will be run on Yahoo. This is for my own sanity, since most of my fantasy hockey teams will be running on Yahoo already.
  2. Emails will be heading out on Friday, September 2nd. If, for whatever reason, you do not want to participate in fantasy hockey any more, please let me know before Friday.
  3. If you are participating in fantasy hockey, please let me know which draft weekend would be better for all of you by Friday:
    • September 24-25, or
    • October 1-2
  4. There will be prizes for the winner of each league! I’m not sure what they are yet, but I’ll let you know as soon as I get that figured out.

If you have any questions, please leave them in the comments below.

14 thoughts on “The ROD Fantasy Hockey Leagues: Updates!

  1. Heather

    Mmm, rotisserie. Makes me want chicken.

    I have no preference on draft weekend. I’m in the wrong time zone and will have it all on pre-set anyway!

    Reply
  2. Jeanna

    I work on the weekends (at least for now), so if the draft could ~possibly be after 6pm Central that would be awesome. If not I’ll have to set up auto-draft, which is fine. I managed to get a pretty amazing team last year that way!

    Reply
      1. Heather

        YAY! I’ve never been a part of a fantasy league before, so I’m pretty excited.
        Either draft weekend works for me, too.

        Reply
  3. Mel

    I’m not too picky about draft dates, but there is a Hawks preseason game on 9/25 & 10/2 so some folks may not be available. Like hopefully myself 😉

    Reply
  4. Rebecca

    Whichever weekend for the draft is fine with me! Although I’m on a “girl’s getaway” on Oct 1 & 2, so wine might be more of an influence on my selections, rather than actual talent…..

    Reply
  5. Vickie

    Hi,

    My twitter handle is @amanoeveryday

    Either weekend is fine with me. Could you possibly remove my email from your post. Thanks!

    I am excited!

    Vickie

    Reply
  6. Meg Feddor Post author

    I’m off both Sept 24th and 25th, as I will be in Chicago!! 😀 So either of those days work as long as I’m given a heads up via Twitter/email/smoke signals.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

