Put Out The Fire: Chicago vs. Calgary

December 18, 2011

6:00 PM CT

SNET-CGY (HD), WGN

Chicago BlackhawksRecord: 20-8-4

Points: 44

Western Conference Standing: 2nd

Central Division Standing: 1st

vs

Calgary FlamesRecord: 14-14-4

Points: 32

Western Conference Standing: 10th

Northwest Division Standing: 3rd

The enemy’s Aerys site: None

No little tidbit from me today…I am looking forward to a fast paced hockey game that I will be keeping tabs on from me phone tonight. Yup, late work night with no t.v. to watch hockey on. Booo 😦

Regardless, I think it’ll be a good one though, especially with both teams have what I have dubbed “goalie moments” in the past couple weeks: Emery given the start in net since the 5th of December and the Flames call-up goaltender Leland Irving taking over the pipes against the Panthers to give their starter Kiprusoff a night off.

Previous Game

Chicago won against Anaheim 4-1 on Friday.

Calgary lost against Florida 3-2 on Friday.

Injury Report

CHI: Forward Dan Carcillo (upper body) will not play tonight. Coach Q says that it’s “nothing serious”. (nhl.com)

CLG: Babchuk (hand), Giordano (hamstring), Moss (foot), and Karlsson (MCL) are all on IR. (nhl.com)

Quoted

Ray Emery, CHI: “It’s fun playing for sure. I don’t take anything for granted and you never know how things are going to go. If you expect something and you’re not willing to work for it, you don’t get it. I’m taking it one game at a time and every time I get in there I just want to do my best.”

Leland irving, Goalie CLG: “It was everything I thought it would be and more. Exciting atmosphere. To step on the ice with that caliber of players, a lot of talent out there, I enjoyed the challenge.”

Stats

 

 

Leave a Comment

