Torres Suspended Indefinitely For Hit On Hossa

Photo: Bridget Samuels/flickr

Raffi Torres was suspended indefinitely for his hit on Marian Hossa at 11:42 in the first period on April 17. He will have an in-person hearing on Friday, April 20 which will determine the length of his suspension.

You know, this is where I usually post a video of the hit, but I just can’t bring myself to go to YouTube to look for one. Hopefully, you can understand.

I know there have been a lot of articles posted about the hit (here’s a good one by Not Another Hockey Blog), but I can’t even focus on stringing together words to explain how exactly I feel. Hossa is one of my favorite players on this team and in the NHL in general, so seeing him go down the way he did just makes the bile rise in my throat all over again.

As of now, he’s resting at home, but he’ll be out for Game 4, at least.

I just want him to be okay.

One thought on “Torres Suspended Indefinitely For Hit On Hossa

Leave a Comment

