Sorry About Your Show: Blackhawks 5, Kings 2

Good to have you back, Hossa. (Photo: Bridget Samuels/flickr)

My face hurts from smiling.

I keep sitting here, trying to write a thoughtful review of this game, but I can’t, because I’m just so… happy!

There’s NHL hockey on my TV! The Blackhawks won their first game of the season! (When was the last time they did that, huh?) The power play and the penalty kill didn’t look like complete clownshoes! Michael Frolik scored a goal! This is wonderful!

I mean, okay, the Kings’ defense was absolutely flatfooted today. And, okay, Jonathan Quick was brought down from Jedi master to merely human after an offseason recovering from back surgery. So I’m trying not to get too excited.

I’m just going to sit here and enjoy this, if that’s okay with you. I’m just content watching Blackhawks hockey on my TV once again.

Also, I’m glad to be watching Marian Hossa on the ice again. I was afraid my last image of him on the ice would be him knocked out by an asshole cheapshot artist. Instead, we all got to see him put the dagger into the Kings.

If you missed the game today, check out the video highlights below.

Leave a Comment

