6-0: Blackhawks 2, Red Wings 1 (OT)

REAL AMERICAN HERO. (Photo: Bridget Samuels/flickr)

Alright, I’m exhausted and my brain hurts, so let’s get to the point.

The Blackhawks had one of their best periods in the first — only to be followed up by one of their worst periods in the second. The third is kind of a blur, since I was attempting not to pass out from holding my breath too long. The Red Wings tied it up, it goes to overtime, and I’m thinking “Hey, 5-1 isn’t so bad. At least we’re not the [insert terrible team right now here]…”

But Nick Leddy interrupted that thought by scoring the game winner. The Blackhawks have their best start ever. Boom.

Okay, now you can watch this video of Leddy’s goal a million times. I’m going to bed.

Leave a Comment

