Chicago Blackhawks Move On To The Second Round

Corey Crawford thinks your tears are delicious, Minnesota Wild.

Corey Crawford thinks your tears are delicious, Minnesota Wild.

For the first time since ROD started back in 2011, the Chicago Blackhawks have advanced to the second round of the playoffs, beating the Minnesota Wild in five games.

So.

Like.

I don’t know what I’m doing.

I’m so used to writing “what went wrong” articles after the first round. This is a new experience!

What do I do?

Do I talk about this game?

Game 5 was boring! This entire series was boring! The Wild is one boring-ass team, and I’m so glad this is over.

Craig Leipold, I hope that paying Zach Parise and Ryan Suter a bajillion dollars, contributing to the NHL lockout, and then getting bounced in the first round was worth it, you sack of fuck.

Josh Harding is cool, though. It’s nice not to hate the goaltender after a series, unlike, say, Mike Smith.

Cal Clutterbuck is about the closest we got to a hate-able character in this series, but that’s because he looks like Snidley Whiplash‘s country cousin.

As you can tell, I’m just rambling now, but this is because I’m so excited, and I don’t know what to do with my hands!

So, what happens now? Well, we all wait to see what the result of the series between the Anaheim Ducks and Detroit Red Wings is. If the Red Wings can pull out a series win, the Blackhawks would face them. If the Ducks win, the Blackhawks will face the San Jose Sharks, who swept the Vancouver Canucks in the first round.

Either way, look for that series to be way more exciting and challenging for the Blackhawks than this one. CBC is reporting that the series will start on Tuesday, so see you then!

Leave a Comment

